My Parents Send The Worst Text Messages


I love my Mom and Dad dearly…..but….they send the most dull, boring, and inane text messages……EVER!

They’ve gone away for a long weekend (so, if you’re a prospective burglar…..the house is empty until Monday) and, for some reason, I’m getting a running commentary on every aspect of their trip.

For example:

09:11
Dad Mobile

Had a good nights sleep after a great meal. Just off to breakfast.

09:15
My Response

I don’t care…..but, thanks for keeping me informed!

Thankfully, my dad understands my stupid sense of humour, so, he texted back:

09:19
Dad Mobile

Will do! Just deciding whether to have 1 or 2 sausages with my scrambled eggs.

Thanks Dad! What a useful bit of information…..absolutely enthralling!

Later on, my mobile phone buzzed with another text message….this time, it was from my Mom.

13:56
Mom Mobile

We’ve just had a snack for lunch & we’re now waiting for our room to be ready

13:59
My Response

I really don’t care….please stop texting me.

This time, there was a delayed response.
I was a little worried that I’d offended my Mother with my flippant remarks.

10 minutes passed….no response.

20 minutes passed….still no response.

Then, all of a sudden…..a message came through…….

14:29
Dad Mobile

Just about to jump into the shower with your mom.

14:30
My Mobile

Eeeeeeeeewwwwwwww, stop…..for God’s sake, PLEASE STOP!

The texting stopped for an hour or so……until……

16:12
Dad Mobile

Please can you move your boxes out of the garage as they’re in the way.

Why Are My Parents So Obsessed With My Boxes?

Aaaaaaaaaaaggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment