It’s Not You, It’s Me……


Look…..this has been fun (maybe not for you…..but, it has been for me)……it’s nothing personal……I still love you.

But, the thing is…..I’ve kind of met someone else….

He’s tall (ish), he’s super healthy (he cycles every day), he’s relatively handsome (in a ‘pointy/angular‘ way), he’s moderately intelligent……but…..above ALL else, he’s really funny….and, fortunately, he appears to like my fart jokes……which is good…..as I’m about to embark on a long term writing ‘project‘ with him!

So…..I can’t see you anymore…..at least not every day, like I do now.

I’m sorry……but that’s the way it has to be…..it’s not you……it’s me!

Don’t cry…..
Please don’t cry…..
You’ll set me off in a minute….

I SAID STOP CRYING YOU FUCKING IDIOT!

Thanks……

So…..on December 30th 2012, I challenged myself to write a daily blog…..and, I said i’d do it for a full year…….and…..as of Sunday, I’ll have done exactly 6 months of my 12 month sentence.

But, I just can’t commit to the new project AS WELL as maintain a stable relationship with my Mrs and kids, and, work FULL TIME, AND, write a daily blog……there’s just not enough hours in the day!

So, hopefully, you’ll have enjoyed at least 1 or 2 of my posts over the last 6 months……I fully accept that the quality of my writing has been ‘variable‘…..but, daily writing is MUCH harder than you think……you judgemental bastard!

Anyway, after tomorrow’s ‘6 Month Review‘, Pilchard Rabies will be moving to a weekly blog, in order to attempt to write a sitcom script with: http://maninhispyjamas.com.

But….if our writing project should falter…..then, like Arnold Schwarzenegger in the Terminator……”I’ll be back…..

In the mean time, thanks for reading my blog, thanks for sharing my blog, and thanks for giving me the confidence to embark on a project that I’ve been wanting to do for over 5 years!

I love you!

Ta. X

P.S. – Keep coming back to read the weekly entries…..or, I’ll kill you.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “It’s Not You, It’s Me……

  1. Oooo writing a sitcom sounds exciting best of luck with that.
    Don’t worry about your loyal readers who are going to continue their days with the giant comedy hole that you’ve left. I was a late follower to your daily “observations” but have enjoyed your style of writing so look forward to watching your sitcom on the tele!

Leave a comment